Winners announced for the Environment and Energy Awards 2012

The winners of the Environment and Energy Awards 2012 – widely regarded as one of the highest accolades for sustainability in the corporate sector – have been announced, Donna Bushell, Event Director said  ““Once again we were very impressed by the quality of this year’s entries, which made choosing the winners a difficult task for the judges. A number of first-time entrants also highlighted an encouraging trend – that even during difficult economic times, companies are maintaining their commitment to sustainable practices and continuing to invest in new technology and employee training.”

•ESTA Energy Manager of the Year Award
o Winner: Matt Hastings, Eden Project
o Highly Commended: Richard Tarboton, BT and Jaz Rabadia, Sainsbury

 •NEMEX Renewables Innovation Award,

o Winner: B&Q

 Energy Product/Service Award, sponsored by The Energy Institute

o Winner: EnerNOC
o Highly Commended: Miele Professional and Phlorum

 SME Award for Energy Efficiency, sponsored by EiBi

o Winner: The Alumet Group

•Energy-Efficient Refurbishment Award, sponsored by UKTI

o Winner: Alliance Boots
o Highly Commended: Ingleton Wood

Energy Supplier Customer Service Award, sponsored by The Energy Brokers

o Winner: Phoenix Supply Ltd

Environmental/Sustainability Manager of the Year, sponsored by Sustainable Business Magazine

o Winner: Steven Judd, Tube Lines
o Highly Commended: Rich Chandler, Solutia

•Innovation Award for Environmental Technology, sponsored by Energy from Waste Expo

o Winner: Gloucestershire County Council and Atkins
o Highly Commended: Veolia Water Central

Environment Product/Service Award, sponsored by Supplier Directory

o Winner: Best Foot Forward
o Highly Commended: Plastic Surgeon

Environmental Leadership Award for Cultural Change, sponsored by Sustainability Live

o Winner: Molson Coors Brewing Company
o Highly Commended: Amey

Sustainable Business of the Year Award, sponsored by NQA

o Winner: Sainsbury’s Supermarkets Ltd
o Highly Commended: Willmott Dixon

 Sustainability Communications Campaign Award, sponsored by Utility Week

o Winner: Anglian Water
o Highly Commended: Schneider Electric

Outstanding Achievement Award, sponsored by The Energy Saving Trust 

Andrew Warren, Association for the Conservation of Energy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s