AIM Music Awards nominations out

The nominations are out for this year’s Independent Music Awards, organised by the Association Of Independent Music are out and it was confirmed that Edwyn Collins will take the Outstanding Contribution trophy while Mute’s Daniel Miller will take home the Pioneer Award. Other nominations include Hardest Working Band Or Artist: 65daysofstatic, Cancer Bats, Enter Shikari, Frank Turner, Skinny Lister; Best Live Act: The Cribs, Dub Pistols, Enter Shikari, The Prodigy, Frank Turner: The PPL Award For Most Played Independent Act: Adele, Arctic Monkeys, Caro Emerald, Madness, Travis; Independent Album Of The Year: Alabama Shakes – Boys & Girls, Enter Shikari – A Flash Flood Of Colour, Liars – Wixiw, Future Of The Left – The Plot Against Common Sense, Rustie – Glass Swords; and Best Independent Festival (The Golden Welly): In The Woods Festival, Truck Festival, Y Not Festival, Leefest, Bearded Theory.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s